Inspiration Strikes: The Thrills of Houston Quilt Market

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My definition of inspiration: “That fleeting burst of ectasy when hope and artistic vision combine.”  Inspiration swtrikes me every I attend the Houston Quilt Market, the trade show for Quilt Shop Retailers, Long-Arm Quilters, and other professional friends with fabric fetishes like mine.

This year’s show had me revved up again.  In addition to the fabulous quilts whose colors and craftsmanship energized and excited me, (more on this later,)  I was fired up by the garments that hung everywhere.  Cotton is not just for quilting, after all!  Check out these pics of wonderful wardrobing from the various vendors booths.

Comments

  1. WOULD LOVE TO SEE A SPRING BOUTIQUE OR RUNWAY FASHION SHOW PLANNED. I’M SURE YOU’D HAVE VOLUNTEERS TO PARTICIPATE IN SEWING STYLISH GARMENTS & THEN MODELING. IT WOULD BE GREAT FUN!!

Leave a Reply

