No, I’m not too old to be a blogger!

I’ve been reading a lot about people finding their voice through their blogs… Hum.  Maybe being twenty years older than the average blogger gives me an advantage.  I found my voice a long time ag as a teacher, a columnist, and a free-lance writer.  My tune has changed only slightly as I moved from a former English professor to a gutsy sewing entrepreneuer running the largest combined sewing and retreat center in the Midwest.  (Check out www.threadsoftimefab.com or www.threadsandbedsretreat.)

Welcome to “It Seams To Me,” a blog that combines a love of sewing with a dollop of literature and history.  (I did, after all, consider the title, “She Sews with Prose” as the heading of this blog.) If you love sewing and books, fabric and facts, whimsical words and sewing birds……join me, Missi Gouty, stitching thoughts together.

Leave a Reply

